Welcome to the Department of Geographical Sciences and Planning

The Department of Geographical Sciences and Planning was established in the 2017/2018 academic year and is one of the Departments that run currently under the School of Agriculture and Technology, DormaaAhenkro Campus.

The Department focuses onprogrammes which are of direct and immediate interest to current national development goals: Planning, Sustainability, Climate Change and Sustainable Development. Presently, the Department runs a 4 year degree programme; BSc. Planning and Sustainability and a 2 year master’s degree program; MSc/MPhil Environmental Planning and Development.


The Department also runs a 2 year Diploma programmein Geoinformation Science. The Department aims generally at the provision of specialized training in geosciences and allied academic disciplines in order to help address pressing environmental, energy and developmental challenges.