Welcome to the School of Engineering

The School started with the Department of Energy and Environmental Engineering in 2012 and offered only one programme, Renewable Energy Engineering. In the following academic year, the School of Engineering expanded with two additional Departments; Computer and Electrical and Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering. With this expansion, three new programmes were introduced namely; Electrical/Electronic Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, and Environment Engineering.
In the 2014/15 academic year, three additional programmes, Computer Engineering, Agricultural Engineering and Petroleum Engineering) were brought on board.

The Department of Energy and Environmental Engineering started offering MSc/MPhil and PhD programmes in the 2015/2016 academic year. The programmes offered are Sustainable Energy Engineering; Environmental Engineering and Management.


• Prof. Nana Sarfo Agyemang Derkyi – Associate Professor (Dean)
• Ms. Bernice Osei Twenewaa Junior – Assistant Registrar (Faculty Officer)