Welcome to the School of Sciences

The School of Sciences was established during the 2014/2015 academic year and became fully operational in the same academic year. The overall objectives of the School are to provide students with competitive skills and competencies within the science technology sector and as well as equip students with the necessary leadership skills required to function in the technological world.

Currently, the School consists of three Departments; Department of Computer Science and Informatics, Department of Chemical Science and Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Whilst each Department offers programmes leading to the award of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees, all Departments in the near future, will offer short courses for continued professional development.

These will be offered under part-time and flexible distance learning modes of study. The overall objective will be to provide practical and theoretical grounding in technologies and wider knowledge relevant to the energy sector for engineers and other professionals. The School has also initiated plans to introduce programmes leading to: Diploma in Laboratory Technology, Certificate in Information Technology, MSc. Big Data and Business Analytics and other Mathematics’ related Programmes.

• Prof. Adebayo Felix Adekoya Professor (Dean)
• Mr. David Abeam Takyi Junior Assistant Registrar (Faculty Officer)